Close

High participation in community events and fundraising is a sign of Green Vale's strength and ability to carry out its mission to inspire every student to excel, to lead, and to care.

Green Vale’s secondary revenue source to support the School’s current-year operating expenses is the Gala. In addition, there are several smaller events during the school year that bring the community together, provide services to our families, and contribute added funds to the operating budget. These include Think Big, Shop Small and others.

2021-22 School Year

PA Grade-Wide Parent Coffees
Monday, September 27 - Monday, October 18

PA Connection Collection: Dr. Quinlan Speaks “Afghanistan: Its Immediate Future and Regional Impact”
Wednesday, October 20
7:00 pm

PA Faculty Staff Appreciation “Trunk or Treat”
Thursday, October 29
11:30 - 1:30 pm

Parents Day
Tuesday, November 2

PA Book Club Meeting
Wednesday, November 17
8:45 am

Dads KNIGHT Out
Wednesday, November 17
7:00 - 9:00 pm

Young Alumni Dinner
Monday, November 22
4:30 - 6:00 pm

Think Big, Shop Small 
Monday, November 29 - Friday, December 17

PA Faculty Staff Appreciation: “Gratitude from Around the World"
Monday, December 13
11:30 - 1:30 pm

PA Virtual Information Session with Dr. Alan Bulbin: COVID-19 Vaccines & Kids Under 12
Tuesday, December 14
7:00 pm

State of the School Address
Tuesday, January 25

PA Faculty Staff Appreciation: Valentine’s Day Event
Monday, February 14

Blood Drive
Thursday, March 3

Winter Gala 
Friday, March 11
7:00 pm

PA Book Club Meeting
RSVP 
Thursday, April 7
7:00 - 8:30 pm

Faculty Staff Appreciation Week
Monday, May 2 - Friday, May 6

Lower School PA Coffee
Tuesday, May 10
8:30 - 9:30 am

Upper School PA Coffee
Tuesday, May 17
8:30 - 9:30 am

Book Fair 
Monday, May 16 - Friday, May 20

Grandparents Day 
Friday, May 20
8:25 am

Early Childhood PA Coffee
Wednesday, May 25
8:30 - 9:30 am

Centennial Party
Saturday, May 23, 2023
6:30 pm


Please note that events may be added, reformatted, and/or removed. Our priority is to protect the health and safety of the GVS community.