About GVSProgramAdmissionsOn CampusSupport GVS
My GVS

Special Events on Campus        

The School Administration, Faculty, Staff, and the Parents’ Association (PA) coordinate a variety of activities and  special events that welcome our families to campus and help strengthen our sense of community. Our school calendar lists a variety of activity, from parent discussions by grade to student plays & concerts. Please refer to our website for updates on all calendar events. The following is a list of special events for 2015 -2016.

 

 PA Meeting---Thursday, September 17

Welcome Back Afternoon---Sunday, September 20

New Parent Reception---Sunday, September 27         

Fathers’ Day & Raffle---Friday, October 23

PA Meeting---Tuesday, November 3

Fall Boutique
Evening Cocktails & Shopping, Thursday, November 5
Daytime Shopping Nov. 6-7

PA Evening Meeting---Tuesday, January 26
‘State of the School’

PA Meeting---Tuesday, March 1

Spring Gala Dinner & Auctions---Saturday, April 16  

GV Mets Night @ CitiField---Date To Be Determined

Book Fair---Wednesday, May 11 - Friday, May 13

Grandparents’ Day---Friday, May 13

 

  If you have any questions about any of the above, please contact Liz Remsen at extension 120 
or Parents' Association President Wendy Gilliles at pa@greenvaleschool.org
You may also find more info. by logging into your Parent Portal.

 

 



email page print page small type large type
Home >
On Campus > Campus Events
THE GREEN VALE SCHOOL     250 VALENTINE’S LANE     OLD BROOKVILLE, NY 11545     516 621 2420     CONTACT US     SITE MAP
NAIS  Facebook  Linked In  Twitter
powered by finalsite