About GVSProgramAdmissionsOn CampusSupport GVS
My GVS

PagePops
You have 1 PagePop. View

Special Events on Campus        

The School Administration, Faculty, Staff, and the Parents’ Association (PA) coordinate a variety of activities and  special events that welcome our families to campus and help strengthen our sense of community. Our school calendar lists a variety of activity, from parent discussions by grade to student plays & concerts. Please refer to our website for updates on all calendar events. The following is a list of special events for 2014 -2015.

 

2014 -2015

Welcome Back Afternoon

Sunday, September 7 

 

PA Meeting   

Tuesday, September 9 

‘Extracurriculars at GV’

 

New Parent Reception

Sunday, September 21

           

Fathers’ Day & Raffle   

Friday, October 24 

 

PA Meeting

Tuesday, November 4

‘Language Program by GV Division’

 

Green Vale Fall Boutique

(formerly The Vendor Fair)

Evening Cocktails & Shopping

Thursday, November 6

Daytime Shopping Nov. 6-8

 

PA Evening Meeting - NEW!!

Tuesday, January 27

‘State of the School’

 

PA Meeting

Tuesday, March 31

‘Middle School years at GV’

 

Spring Gala Dinner & Auctions

Saturday, April 25 

 

GV Mets Night @ CitiField

Date To Be Determined

 

Book Fair

Thursday, May 14 & Friday, May 15

 

Grandparents’ Day

Friday, May 15

 

If you have any questions about any of the above please contact Liz Remsen at extension 120. 
Parents Association Co-Presidents Lisa Broadbent and Allison Rosen may also be of
assistance - email: pa@greenvaleschool.org or log into your Parent Portal.

 

 



email page print page small type large type
Home >
On Campus > Campus Events
THE GREEN VALE SCHOOL     250 VALENTINE’S LANE     OLD BROOKVILLE, NY 11545     516 621 2420     CONTACT US     SITE MAP
NAIS  Facebook  Linked In  Twitter
powered by finalsite